#5SmartReads - April 27, 2022

Shibani on the 'Asain squat', the blooming onion, and her quote in the New York Times

Born in Mumbai, India, Shibani has lived in Cleveland Ohio for nearly half her life. Her hobbies include reading, growing flowers, and obsessively listening to Harry Styles.

Don't ask what google search led me to this piece, but it's an interesting test of flexibility. I cannot do this FTR - I'm working on my flexibility to be able to do this barefoot.

Speaking of reconnecting with our bodies, I didn't realize how much modern supermarkets have disconnected our senses from our food.

Continuing our conversation around food, let's celebrate my favorite 90s comeback.

If the blooming onion made you thirsty, don't worry, we have 90s beverage nostalgia too!

Breaking Up With Peloton (The New York Times)

I'm not gonna lie - I'm including this article because it represents the fulfillment of a bucket-list, dream come true moment. I was quoted in the New York Times!!!! If you're still in love with your Peloton (even just the app), come find me on the leaderboard - I'm ShibaniSweats!

Reply

or to participate.